Term Dates for 2019-2020

Following our consultation with parents and staff regarding our proposal to change the term dates, both Governors and our board of Trustees have now considered all of the responses received. As a school, with a total student and staff body of over 900, we had a total of 43 responses. 28 of those were in support of the proposals, 6 were against the proposals and 9 posed questions or alternative suggestions, all of which were considered. 
After careful consideration by both the Governors and the Trust Board, the decision has been made to adjust our term dates in line with the proposal for 2019/20. 
The term dates are detailed below for your reference. A letter from Headteacher, Aimee MItchell in respnse to some of the questions asked can be found here

Confirmed Term Dates;

Autumn Term
Term commences for all students: Wednesday, 4 September 2019
Half Term: Monday, 21 October – Friday 1 November 2019
Staff Development days: Wednesday 30 – Friday 1 November 2019
Term commences: Monday, 4 November 2019
Last day of term: Friday, 20 December 2019

Spring Term
Term commences: Monday, 6 January 2020
Half Term: Monday, 17 – Friday, 21 February 2020
Term commences: Monday, 24th February 2020
Last day of term Friday, 27 March 2020

Summer Term
Term commences: Tuesday, 14 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday: Friday, 8 May 2020 (This is a National Change) 
Half Term: Monday, 25 – Friday, 29 May 2020
Last day of term: Friday, 17 July 2020

 

Feature


Exe Valley Challenge 2019

Exe Valley Challenge June 30th 2019 The winning teams this year were: Minis - Brampford Speke 4 ..

More >>



News feed


Knowledge Organisers

This week students in year 10 and 11 have been introduced to a new and exciting approach to help sup..

More >>



Exam Results 2019

Students and staff at Isca Academy are celebrating our GCSE results today, where many students have ..

More >>